NEN-ISO 7240-15:2014 en

Brandmeldinstallaties - Deel 15: Punttype multisensoren (rook en hitte)


Over deze norm

Status Definitief
Aantal pagina's 64
Commissie Brandmeldsystemen
Gepubliceerd op 01-07-2014
Taal Engels
NEN-ISO 7240-15 specifies requirements, test methods, and performance criteria for point-type fire detectors using smoke and heat sensors, incorporating in one mechanical enclosure at least one smoke sensor and at least one other sensor which responds to heat, and in which the signal(s) of the smoke sensor(s) is (are) combined with the signal(s) of the heat sensor(s). The performance of a single sensor within the detector covered by this part of ISO 7240 cannot be sufficient for conformity to other parts of ISO 7240 for the single sensor detector. Certain types of detectors can contain radioactive materials. The national requirements for radiation protection differ from country to country and they are not therefore specified in this standard. However, such detectors are expected to conform to the national requirements and be in line with the recommendations of the Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA) of the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). For the testing of other types of detectors, or detectors working on different principles, this part of ISO 7240 can be used only for guidance. Detectors with special characteristics, developed for specific risks, are not covered in this part of ISO 7240.


ICS-code 13.220.20
Nederlandse titel Brandmeldinstallaties - Deel 15: Punttype multisensoren (rook en hitte)
Engelse titel Fire detection and alarm systems - Part 15: Point-type fire detectors using smoke and heat sensors



Ga naar winkelwagen